Meatless Monday 


It’s Monday and that means you should try to go meatless! Not only is it good for your body , but also good for our environment. Today I’m sharing my lentil & bean salad with you. The way I prepared the salad makes it vegan ,but you could add feta or goat cheese to still have a healthy vegetarian option. Another great thing about this salad is you have a few meals out of this recipe. 

What you need:

1 can kindney beans

1 can garbanzo beans

Trader Joe’s packaged lentils 

Half a cucumber

Artichoke hearts

Cherry tomatoes

1 bell pepper

3 celery stalks 

Fresh dill 

Onion powder

Garlic powder

Himalayan salt

Pepper

Olive oil 

Balsamic vinegar 

Add the all the beans and veggies of your liking. I meant to add red onion and completely forgot. I measured the spices to my liking and added oil and vinegar and voila! Like I said adding cheese to this dish would take it up a notch. Me personally, I’m trying to have a more plant based diet. This dish is delicious, full of protein, easy, and healthy! Bon appetite!


Xo, 

Melanie 

Leave a Reply

