We’re Engaged! 

On September 17, 2016 my best friend asked me to spend the rest of my life with him. Of course, I said yes. September 17 was the most perfect day, a day I just want to live over and over. 

Chris and I have been dating for about five years now and Chris just finished up the fire academy. We had been talking for awhile about getting engaged and he promised to propose to me when he was finished with school. I always assumed that he would propose closer to the holidays  

A few days before the proposal Chris asked me if I wanted to take our French bulldog, Henry to the beach at sunrise and have him run around the beach. I said yes, not thinking anything. So Saturday morning we wake up and arrive to the beach around 6:50am. We laid a blanket down and had Henry run around the beach. We sat down on the blanket, as the sun was rising and next thing I knew Chris pulls out a white box. I ask him “what’s that?” And then he gets on one knee and tells me ” you’re my best friend, I want to spend the rest of my life with you, will you marry me?” Cue, the waterworks. I said yes immediately, as I embraced Chris and cried, he then had to ask me if I wanted to see the ring. We then went down to the Florida Keys to celebrate with our friends. 

I was shocked and estatic and Saturday was absolutely perfect. The love I felt that day can not be described. I keep replaying the moment over and over in my head. I can’t wait to marry my best friend! 

 

One thought on “We’re Engaged! 

Leave a Reply

