Namaste and Gangster Rap 

 * taken at an aerial yoga class*

Sometimes all you need in life is some yoga and gangster rap. Today was a trying day and I can always count on letting my frustrations go on my yoga mat. 

I’ve been practicing yoga for about a year now. I’ve gone to quite a few classes throughout the years but never consistantly practiced. I found a great studio five minutes from my house. Originally, I sought yoga for flexibility. Yoga has done so much more for me then just making me more flexible. 

For me yoga allows me to relieve stress, practice and harvest gratitude, develop and sharpen my mindfulness,provides a challenge, quiets my mind for an hour to hour and fifteen minutes. I have not only experienced physical growth but spiritual growth. 

Today was one of those days where I needed to “let that shit go” and yoga allowed me to do that. Getting in the car and the radio playing gangster rap was the cherry on top. Namaste 

3 thoughts on “Namaste and Gangster Rap 

Leave a Reply

