Motivational Monday 

* Taken in San Francisco back in December 2014 

It’s Monday,and like most people no one enjoys Monday.  I do a “Motivational Monday” with my classes (I’m a high school world history teacher). The point of it is to show kids videos to motivate, inspire, challenge, and help develop gratitude. I’m a true believer that your thoughts control your happiness. 

As for Motivational Monday, I’ve decided to list five things I’m thankful for, in no particular order. Here goes:

1.) My boyfriend, my family, and my dog Henry

2.) My health and happiness

3.) Be able to travel

4.) Having a positive outlook on life 

5.) Being able to make an impact on young people’s lives

Oh and one more! 

6.) Working out

Turn your Monday around and let’s get generate some positive vibes. Happy Monday!  

One thought on “Motivational Monday 

Leave a Reply

